You can delete your account and personal details in "My Account".
If you do not have an active subscription -
If you have an active subscription -
Users cannot delete accounts with active subscriptions to avoid accidental deletions.
Once your subscription expires, you can delete your Account under "My Account" > Scroll down to Privacy > Delete Account.
If you want your active subscription immediately stopped and permanently removed from our database, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We will need your explicit confirmation, as we cannot reverse this action; our system will delete all reading history and saved data.
If you have access through a company portal, please write to us at email@example.com.